## WRWSD Annual Meeting Minutes 4/16/2022

Vice President P. Levermore called the meeting to order at 7pm.

Roll Call: Present: Beard, Buskey, P. Levermore, S. Levermore, Mgr. Cahall

Absent: LaPlante and Redick. Both were excused.

Others Present: Trustees-elect Nan Wales and Sean Moore Election Officers present: David Patton and Margi Borgman

Vice President P. Levermore thanked Trustee Beard for his seven years of service to the WRWSD and presented him with a plaque and a gift card. He will be greatly missed. At this time, a list of WRWSD accomplishments for the 2021-22 year was read by VP P. Levermore.

- 1. Launched online payment and account information on our web site for customers.
- 2. Produced over 30 million gallons of water.
- 3. Found and repaired over a dozen water leaks in the system improving overall plan efficiency
- 4. Trained and Licensed Dan Pike as a class 1 waste water operator.
- 5. Installed 39 new water and sewer taps
- 6. Hired 5<sup>th</sup> full time employee
- 7. Completed preventative maintenance on the inside of the water tower
- 8. Replaced 2 pumps in the clarifier.
- 9. Ran a new underground electrical connection to the backup lake to run the pumps.
- 10. Replaced the floors and office furniture in the plant

### Oath of Office

Elections Inspector Dave Patton introduced newly elected Trustees Nan Wales and Sean Moore. All WRWSD Trustees stood to renew their commitment to the community and recited the Oath of Office.

#### **Executive Session**

- At 7:05pm, S. Levermore motioned and Buskey seconded to enter into Executive Session to elect WRWSD Officers for the year 2022 and to discuss a personnel issue. A yea/nay vote was taken and the motion passed unanimously.
- At 7:11pm, Buskey motioned and Moore seconded to exit Executive Session. A yea/nay vote was taken and the motion passed unanimously.

## **Election of Officers**

The Trustees elected, by majority vote, the WRWSD Officers for the year 2022. Election Inspector Patton announced the results as follows:

President: Pete Levermore Vice President: Sean Moore Secretary: Michael LaPlante Treasurer: Scott Levermore Member at Large: Nan Wales

# Adjournment

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made by Wales and seconded by S. Levermore. All were in favor and the meeting was adjourned at 7:12pm.

Rhonda J. Maybriar, Assistant Recording Secretary